** Over the next few months we will be breaking down the top athletes by position for the 2017 & 2018 class. Rankings are determined by who projects highest at the next level. As the season comes to a close we will add to this list and organize numerically. All relevant feedback is appreciated as we will periodically update each position.

OL

Dawson Jaramillo 6-5 265 T Lake Oswego 18′ – http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4285009/dawson-jaramillo

unnamed (21)

Nationally Jaramillo is listed as the #1 or #2 O lineman for his class in the country. Potentially making him one of the most recruited kids ever to come out of the Northwest. This will be an important off season for Dawson in the weight room and on the camp circuit. He is a special athlete that has unique coordination and feet for a big man.

Alex Forsyth 6-4 300 West Linn 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4061292/alex-forsyth

Forsyth has the potential of being the top junior lineman in the state. He earned 1st team all league honors in the brutally tough TRL, and will be a multi offer D1 kid. Alex is fundamentally elite and athletic enough to play multiple spots up front.

Jaxson Kirkland 6-7 305 Jesuit 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4634317/jaxson-kirkland

Kirkland projects as the fastest rising lineman in the state. He moves incredibly well for a big man and could end up being offered by most of the Pac 12. The Crusaders are a state title favorite with Jaxson earning 1st team all conference honors. They are lead by one of the NW’s top O line coaches in John Andreas.

Travis Mackay 6-6 265 Central Catholic 17′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900940/travis-mackay

Much like Kirkland, Mackay could blow up this off season. He has legit size and shows off his overall athleticism on the defensive side of the ball. Travis will be a featured kid on the camp circuit and should see his stock rise a great deal in the next few months.

Cody Shear 6-4 265 Sheldon 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4367592/cody-shear

You would be hard pressed to find a more focused kid. Shear has a unique passion for the game and is a leader for a relatively young and talented Irish team. Cody earned 1st team all SWC honors this past season. You could very well see this group ranked as the top team in the state next year.

Travis Spreen 6-4 255 Jesuit 18′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4729375/travis-spreen

Spreen is one of the top Center’s on the west coast. He earned 1st team all league honors as a sophomore and will be a 4 year varsity lineman at Jesuit. Travis has the potential of being one of the top lineman in Metro League history. He will end up with a plethora of division 1 offers.

Riley Straly 6-4 305 Mountain View 18′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3970118/riley-straly

Straly’s potential is off the charts. He started as a freshman and has ridiculous size for a kid still so young. Riley could see his stock rise a great deal with a successful off season.

Marco Brewer 6-4 255 Corvallis 18‘- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/5350796/marco-brewer

Not a lot of people know about Brewer YET, but the kid is legit. Marco will end up being one of the most recruited lineman in the state, with the hometown Beavers potentially trying to keep him close.

Wynn Nevin 6-4 275 Eagle Point 17′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3404557/wynn-nevin

Nevin started as a freshman and will be a three year all conference kid. He is an academic standout and a guy that is considered a Peyton Dole type talent from his O line spot.

DL

Marlon Tuipolutu 6-3 280 Central 17′ (OFFERS: Oregon, Ore St, Washington, BYU)
http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3208424/marlon-tuipulotu

unnamed (4)

Potentially one of the best lineman ever to come out of the Northwest. His Sophomore film speaks to his dominance from a young age. Tuipolutu is ranked one of the top 5 D lineman in America for the 2018 class, and will most likely hold offers from everyone before he is done.

Luka Nixon 6-6 230 Sherwood 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4192270/luka-nixon

Luka has had a phenomenal season thus far earning 1st team all league honors from his D end spot, while also ranking as the state’s top junior tight end. On the year Nixon has accounted for 47 total tackles, 6 sacks, and 5 tackles for loss.

CJ Davis 6-3 265 Franklin 18′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4746909/cj-davis

unnamed (20)

One of the most complete Sophomore lineman in the region. CJ will be a PIL Player of the Year favorite the next two seasons. He is incredibly quick and athletic for a big man and projects as a high profile D1 recruit.

Jake Porter 6-4 235 West Linn 17′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4000595/jake-porter

Porter is fun to watch, coming off the edge with complete disregard for whoever is in his way. He was a 1st team all league kid and will be one of Oregon’s top ranked D ends returning next season.

Josh Bowcut 6-5 270 Sherwood 17‘- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2671690/josh-bowcut

Bowcut could have a big off season on the collegiate circuit as he brings legit size and interior speed to the table. He earned 2nd team all TRL honors, totaling 26 total tackles and 3.5 sacks on the year.

Kolby Barker 6-4 220 McNary 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2959976/kolby-barker

One of the GVC’s top athletes. Barker is listed as a LB/DE and can play a multitude of positions. He earned 1st team all league honors and more than looks the part. Expect to hear a lot about this kid over the off season.

Tre Holmes 6-0 270 North Medford 17′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3033719/tre-holmes

Holmes comes from one of the region’s most athletic families. He will be a four year varsity kid, earning 1st team all SWC honors this past season. His cousin Tyrone is one of the top D ends in America, currently at the University of Montana.

Kaimana (Bubba) Wa’a 6-2 250 Crescent Valley 19′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6230237/bubba-waa

Wa’a earned all conference honors on the offensive side of the ball as a freshman. Expect to see him ranked one of the top lineman in the state in the coming seasons. His shear strength and ability to maneuver is incredible for a kid still so young.

Jared Ellisen 6-6 210 Tualatin 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3339360/jared-ellisen

Ellisen had a monster junior year, recording a conference leading 12 sacks and 49 total tackles. His ability to come off the edge speaks to his overall athleticism. He earned 2nd team all TRL accolades and is also one of the state’s top junior receivers.

Jack Buechler 6-3 225 Clackamas 17′http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4426434/highlights

The kid out of Clack has a stock that is rising quickly. He earned 2nd team all league honors racking up 58 total tackles, 10 tackles for loss, and 4 sacks on the year. The Cavs will return a quality line which also includes 6-5 280 pound Michael Vance.

Anthony Longi 6-0 295 Roosevelt 17′ –

Longi is a beast. He will require a consistent double team on the interior and can also be your primary RB. Something very unique for a kid so big.

Michael Abraham 6-3 220 Central Catholic 17′-http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900920/michael-abraham

Abraham projects as more of a backer but earned 2nd team all Mt Hood accolades from his D line spot. He is one of the top overall athletes in the 2017 class.

Luke Vrvilo 6-0 245 Westview 18′- http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4622796/luke-vrvilo

One of the top Sophomore D lineman in the state. Vrvilo started as a freshman & earned 2nd team all league honors this season. He is coached by the top line guy in the NW in Alex Linnenkohl.

Malik Thirdgill 6-4 235 Central Catholic 17′-  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900949/malik-thirdgill

One of the top players in the state of Oregon for the 2017 class. Thirdgill projects as a hybrid DE/OLB or a TE at the next level. He could very well find himself one of the most recruited kids in the Northwest.

AJ Raye 6-4 255 North Medford 17′-http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3033726/aj-raye

Raye had an outstanding season for the Black Tornado, earning 2nd team all SWC honors. He possesses legit size and will be a conference defensive player of the year candidate next season.