** Over the next few months we will be breaking down the top athletes by position for the 2017 class. Rankings are determined by who projects highest at the next level. As the season comes to a close we will add to this list and organize numerically. All relevant feedback is appreciated as we will periodically update each position.

Running Backs

RB  Elijah Molden   5-11 180  West Linn  (OFFERS: Oregon, Washington, Stanford, Wash St)
Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3511071/elijah-molden
Elijah will go down as one of the top players ever to come out of Oregon. The Lions are a legit state title contender at (8-1) as Molden has gone for over 1200 yards and 20+ TD’s, averaging 12.1 yards per touch. He has the potential of being named the state’s offensive and defensive player of the year.

Elijah Molden 5-11 180 West Linn Credit: Oregon Live - Click to view HUDL Film

Elijah Molden 5-11 180 West Linn Credit: Oregon Live – Click to view HUDL Film

RB  Anthony Albright  5-7 180 Beaverton
Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3168032/anthony-albright
One of the fastest kids in the region. He has been hurt for a majority of the season, but could play a high level of collegiate football with his speed. Watch his film from last year and you see a burner that can play RB, out of the slot, or be your primary kick returner.

RB  Daniel Greene  6-3 225  Madison
Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2692441/daniel-green
The state’s top LB can also run the ball. Green projects as one of the top backers on the west coast, and shows off his overall athleticism offensively. On the year he has totaled 629 yards on 84 touches (72 carries, 12 receptions), with 4 TD’s.

RB  Derek Jackson 6-0 180 Century
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3147897/derek-jackson
Jackson will be a leading candidate for breakout player of the year honors among juniors. He is one of the top receiving backs in the NW, fitting the Jaguars system perfectly. His 1000 + Yards and 13 total TD’s (6 rushing, 7 receiving) speak to his upside.

Derek Jackson 6-0 180 RB Century Credit: Portland Tribune - Click to view HUDL Film

Derek Jackson 6-0 180 RB Century Credit: Portland Tribune – Click to view HUDL Film

RB  Trey Woods  6-3 195  North Bend
Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4401958/trey-woods
Woods helped the Bulldogs reach the state title game as a sophomore as he is one of the top players in Oregon at the 4A level. He is big, fast, and an equally talented receiver.

RB  Jash Allen  6-1 210  Tigard
Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2858739/jashua-allen
One of the top dual threat junior’s in the state. Jash has size and will be an all conference kid on both sides of the football. His 113 carries for 620 yards and 8 TDs through 8 weeks, compliment a talented group of Tiger backs.

RB  Ray Ray West  5-9 175  Jefferson
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3439636/rayray-west
West will be one of the top players in the PIL next season. He can bounce and accelerate as well anybody and should get the bulk of the touches for an improving Democrat group.

RB  Conner Morris  5-11 190 Newberg
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4066480/conner-morris
Morris had an outstanding regular season, after an all conference Sophomore campaign. He averaged close to 10 yards per touch on the year and will have double digit TD’s before season’s end.

RB  Brent Yeakey  6-0 220  Ridgeview
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4497269/brent-yeakey
The IMC Player of the Year candidate has had a big year thus far. Yeakey has run for 1,305 yards on 181 carries and 12 TD’s through 8 games. He rattled off four 200+ yard games in the middle of the season, averaging 7.2 yards per carry.

RB  Edmund Slevin 6-1 185  Lincoln
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3021953/edmund-slevin
Slevin has rushed 86 times for 788 yards and 8 TD’s, averaging 9.2 yards per carry over the last 5 weeks. He has proven to be one of the top players in the PIL, averaging 157.6 rushing yards per game during that span.

RB  Michael Abraham 6-2 220 Central Catholic
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900920/michael-abraham
Abraham should end up being a featured kid in the Rams system before he is done. He is a big physical back that can run. We will see where Mike ends up as he is a talented overall athlete.

RB  Jesse Porter Jr. 5-10 190  Centennial
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3041477/jesse-porter-jr
Porter has had a big year thus far, averaging close to 9 yards per carry and going for double digit TD’s. Look for him to be one of the top players in the Mt Hood returning next season.

Honorable Mention

Jason Rucker          6-1 180  Westview Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3174723/jason-rucker
Layne VanAnrooy   5-9 165   Roseburg – Film:
Tanner Earhart       6-1 170    Dallas – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2092708/tanner-earhart
Wyatt Radke           5-10 185  Barlow
Dominic Rocha        5-10 180  Tualatin – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3339551/dominic-rocha
Jordan Stevens        6-0 210    Central Catholic – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2900948/jordan-stevens
Zane Partipilo          6-2 210    Canby – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3434980/zane-partipilo
Perry Davis               5-11 180  Silverton – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4524054/perry-davis
Andrew Merrick      5-11 175  Wilsonville – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4555905/andrew-merrick
Austin Dragoo          5-11 185  St Helens – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/6261575/austin-dragoo
Sage Roundtree       5-9  185   Hillsboro
Cordell Moore          5-9 165    West Albany – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3373830/cordell-moore
Cody Brown              5-9 160    Tualatin – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4392104/cody-brown