** Over the next few months we will be breaking down the top athletes by position for the 2017 class. Rankings are determined by who projects highest at the next level. As the season comes to a close we will add to this list and organize numerically. All relevant feedback is appreciated as we will periodically update each position.

** The athlete position (ATH) is designed for those kids who can or do play a multitude of different positions. Typically these end up being some of the most recruited kids in the state. Next up will be the RB’s.

UP NEXT: 2017 RB’s

ATH

David Morris 6-3 205 Sherwood
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4192855/david-morris

Morris can play multiple spots and shows his versatility as one of the top receiving backs in the West. He currently has 50 touches (39 rushes,11 receptions) for 640 total yards and 9 TDs, helping the Bowmen go 8-0. They are ranked the #2 team in the state. He will end up being recruited by some of the top schools in the country.

David Morris 6-3 205 Sherwood Credit: Portland Tribune - Click to view HUDL Film

David Morris 6-3 205 Sherwood Credit: Portland Tribune – Click to view HUDL Film

Anthony Adams 6-1 180 Newberg
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2851097/anthony-adams

The kid out of Newberg is a phenomenal overall athlete. He is currently playing the QB spot for the Tigers, rushing for 11 TD’s and taking a pick to the house for another. Adams will most likely play in the slot or on defense in college. He earned 1st team all conference honors in the brutally tough TRL as a Sophomore, and projects as a double digit D1 offer talent.

Anthony Adams 6-1 180 Newberg - Click to view HUDL Film

Anthony Adams 6-1 180 Newberg – Click to view HUDL Film

Demetrious Douglas 5-11 170 Jesuit
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4440498/demetrius-douglas

Demetrious has NFL genes and is one of the most exciting players in the state. He was injured to start to the year, but showed up in a big way scoring 4 TD’s (1 INT return) in his first three games back. Douglas projects as a D1 athlete on both sides of the ball, excelling at last years national 7 on 7 tourney in Vegas.

Myles Terry 5-11 195 St Helens
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/620463/myles-terry

One of the nation’s top wrestlers. Terry earned all conference honors on both sides of the ball as a sophomore, totaling 1,025 yards and 11 TD’s. He is one of the most versatile athletes in the state recording 103 touches in 2014 (56 rushes, 47 receptions).

Wyryor (Warrior) Knoil 5-10 185 Madison
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2692502/wyryor-noil

One of the most complete athletes in the state. Wyryor is a 4.0 student and a team leader. He can play multiple spots including the QB position. His 37 catches for 400 yards and 2 TD’s are just a glimpse of his arsenal.

Kyle Cornett 6-0 170 Summit
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4553217/kyle-cornett

Cornett has been hurt for a majority of the year. He will rest and heal from his ACL surgery for the remainder of the season. That said as he went for 1182 All Purpose and 11 TD’s in 2014. His 46 receptions & 673 receiving yards (14.6 YPC), helped him earn 2nd team all conference honors as a sophomore.

Zach Diehl 6-1 195 Sheldon
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4367687/zach-diehl

Diehl can play a multitude of different positions including the QB spot. He is one the SWC’s top overall athletes. Offensively this season he has caught 26 passes for 387 yards and 3 TD’s in 7 games.

Tanner Zenke 5-10 165 Sheldon
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4367669/tanner-zenke

Another kid that has had a breakout junior season. Zenke looks like one of the top players in the SWC, catching 25 passes for 526 yards and 7 TD’s.

Paul Frazier 6-2 190 Aloha
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3970950/paul-frazier-iii

Frazier has legit size and can run. He is one of the top underclassmen in the Metro, totaling 6 TD’s through 8 weeks. Paul has spent time at the QB position and could very well excel there next year.

Nate Fields 6-2 190 Franklin
Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4713828/nate-fields

The junior is part of a young and exciting Quaker group. On the year Fields has caught 45 passes for 520 yards and 8 total TD’s through 7 games. Nate typically plays out of the slot and will be one of the PIL’s top players returning next season.

HONORABLE MENTION

Sam Olsson 6-0 195 Sheldon Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4367633/sam-olsson
Ryan Minniti 5-10 165 Tigard Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3926131/ryan-minniti
Reed Dixon 5-9 190 Mountain View Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2965558/reed-dixon
Carson Crawford 5-10 160 Beaverton Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3292696/carson-crawford
Cameron Niklos 5-11 160 Lake Oswego – Film:
Mataio Talalemotu 6-0 165 Beaverton – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3292704/mataio-talalemotu
Keonte McMurrin 5-11 175 West Salem – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3162010/keonte-mcmurrin
Trevor Theissen 6-1 170 Banks – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4527401/trevor-thiessen
Brendan Van Voorhis 6-0 165 McNary – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2959966/brendan-van-voorhis
Nicky Weinberg 5-11 165 Ashland – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4037542/nicky-weinberg
Reed Dixon 5-9 190 Mountain View – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2965558/reed-dixon
Bobby Chapra 5-8 150 Sunset – Film: ?
Kyle Chapman 6-1 165 Thurston – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2634861/kyle-chapman
Ben Hoge 5-9 175 Lincoln – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/3117867/ben-hoge
Brandon Doblie 6-0 175 Lakeridge – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4535055/brandon-doblie
Tyler Cancelosi 6-1 200 Tigard – Film: http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2592433/tyler-cancelosi
Connor Morton 5-10 165 Thurston – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/2634850/connor-morton
DJ Dalzell 5-11 165 Lakeridge – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4097755/dj-dalzell
Dawson Ruhl 5-10 160 Summit – Filmhttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/4425193/dawson-ruhl